Sophia’s Baby Album

This is the first page of Baby Sophia’s scrapbook album.  Little Sophia joined the world a few weeks ago and resides in Sweden with her parents.  A friend asked me to make the album as a holiday gift.  Of course I said yes!  I rarely get the chance to play with so much pink and frills!

The hand-stitched flowers were a lot harder and more time-consuming than I thought they would be!  But I adore how they turned out – I keep touching them because I just love the texture they give to the page.

Sophia was given the nickname of “little bug”, so of course we had to add some butterflies.  I will be adding lots of other cute bugs to the rest of the album too.

Welcome to the world, sweet little Sophia!

7 thoughts on “Sophia’s Baby Album

  1. theflyingpenwriter says:

    Very sweet and lovely! A great birth gift ……… So many creative ideas and a very nice Ladie’s touch. Really like your scrapbooking.

    • Bonnie says:

      Thank you! It really is such a sweet gift to give to a new mom. I’m excited to finish it for my friend, so she can wrap it up and make the new family smile. 🙂

Leave a Reply

