Today…

Today is a new day.  Thank goodness!  I’m very relieved that I get to start fresh because yesterday was rough

Today I’m really excited to get my copy of Kristan Higgins’ newest novel Until There Was You.  I absolutely love her writing, and have been looking forward to this book for months.  I’ll be standing by the mailbox all afternoon.  🙂

 

 

Today I’m putting the final touches on this paper crafting project that was inspired by this blog postThe Sometimes Crafter is one of my new favorite blogs – such cute stuff there!  It was really fun to work on my own “Three Little Pumpkins” project, and it was such a good distraction since I needed a break from writing.

Today I signed up for a beginner’s crochet class at a local craft shop.  The  talented Emma Lamb and lovely Natasja of crocheTime have inspired me with their gorgeous crochet work.  I don’t know if I’ll have the patience to create anything very big or beautiful, but I’ve really wanted to try crocheting for a while.  So I’m going to give it a whirl!

Today I am loving this quote by Leo Tolstoy.  It is such a good reminder of something so simple:  “If you want to be happy, be.”

8 thoughts on “Today…

    • Bonnie says:

      Thanks, Christina! It’s fun to have you over here! 🙂 I’m looking forward to the new look of your blog – I just love following your creative adventures. Thanks for stopping by!

  1. crochetime says:

    I’m so thrilled to be mentioned in the same sentence as Emma Lamb, and even more thrilled that my little bit of crochet action could inspire you! I’m sure you’ll be a fantastic hooker! 🙂 I look forward to seeing your crochet work!!!

    Oh, and I LOVE the Tolstoy quote!

    • Bonnie says:

      haha! A fantastic hooker – that’s hilarious! 🙂 Yesterday I asked the craft store clerk where the crochet needles were and she rolled her eyes and told me where the HOOKS were. I have so much to learn! But I’m really excited, and hopefully I’ll have something decent to show for it!

Leave a Reply

