Happy Fall

I had forgotten how much I love playing with colors and stitching on my scrapbook layouts.  I’ve been up to my eyeballs in manuscript editing these past weeks (months, actually – time slips by so fast!) and Project 365 was looking more like a regular photo album (with photo sleeves inserted everywhere) than a scrapbook album.  I’m really glad to be digging into my paper drawers and stitching box again – there are scraps and stray threads everywhere!  It’s wonderful.

The stitching and leaves on this layout turned out a little more frilly than I’d imagined, and at first I was disappointed.  But the more I look at it, the more I like it.  Fall can actually be a frilly kind of season, with all the bright swirling leaves and bare curving tree branches.

I enjoyed Color My Monday so much that I’m already planning another project for next week… I have some gorgeous new colors in mind.  Thanks to those of you who have been following all week – I was really surprised to see so many new visitors.  Leave a comment and say hello if you’re new!  And if you have a crafting blog of your own, make sure you leave your address.  I’d love to see what you’re working on!

7 thoughts on “Happy Fall

  1. theflyingpenwriter says:

    Love the colours you chooses and the result is really good – You have a real talent there! Have a beautiful Sunday!

Leave a Reply

