Color My Monday

The cooler temps of fall have arrived – the perfect reason to hunker down inside and start some projects.  When I’m in the mood to create, but I don’t know exactly what I want to create, I start by playing with colors.  I thought I’d give you a little sneak peak of the colors I’ve chosen for this week.

My boys are on vacation during the second half of this week which means there will be lots of noise and chaos around the house.  While this doesn’t make for very good writing time, it does allow for scrapbooking!  I’m really looking forward to getting my hands on the colors and textures of paper, getting out the needle and thread, and making a cluttered mess of my desk with pictures and scraps. 

So stay tuned!  I’ll post a picture or two of my progress during the week.  I plan to have a colorful final project finished by Friday for show and tell.  🙂

4 thoughts on “Color My Monday

Leave a Reply

