Blog awards!

Sometimes I worry that my blog is a little too… random?  scattered?  perhaps showing signs of ADD?  Because some days I blog about writing, others about scrapbooking, still others about the chaos of my household.  I often wonder, what is the purpose of my blog?

So you can imagine how pleased I was when C.B. Wentworth, a writer and blogger friend that I really admire, gave me a couple of blog awards – one of which is for being a “versatile blogger”.  Whew!  So it’s okay to blog about a lot of everything!

One of the rules when receiving these awards is that I must provide seven random facts about myself.  So, here you go:

 

  1. I studied international business administration in a Danish school during college.
  2. Then I returned to the States to get my bachelor’s degree in Geography.
  3. And never used either of these subjects in my post-college career, choosing instead to teach special education.
  4. And now I’m a romance writer.  How’s that for random?
  5. I’ve traveled in nine different countries.
  6. I’m married to a Welshman.
  7. I wear purple writing glasses.

And now I’d like to pass these lovely awards along to other very deserving bloggers.  Here are five new writing blogs that I have recently discovered and really enjoy following:

Don’t Pet Me, I’m Writing.  Tawna Fenske is hilarious.  I haven’t even read her new romance novel yet, but it’s on the top of my list – and if it’s anything like her blog writing, it’s gonna be gooood

Wilde Life.  Lori Wilde was the instructor for my very first writing course.  Ever since then I have been in love with her books, and her blog is fun and full of good writing advice.

Grab A Pen.  I think I may have linked to Tahereh Mafi before, but she’s worth mentioning again (and again!).  Tahereh’s blog is always entertaining along with being chock-full of writing inspiration and advice.  Her first (highly anticipated!) book is coming out this fall.

The Sisterhood of the Jaunty Quills.  This blog is co-written by a number of published authors, one of which is my favorite Kristan Higgins.  What I love most about Jaunty Quills is all of the prizes that readers can win!

Journalize This.  Okay, this isn’t a new blog to me.  It’s actually one I’ve followed for a long time, written by my very good writing buddy Kristen Fairgrieve.  I just couldn’t resist because she’s already received the award once and now she’s going to want to kill me for sending it to her again.  Ha ha!  Hi Krissy! *wave, wave* How ya doin’?  🙂

6 thoughts on “Blog awards!

Leave a Reply

