Fill the Well Favorites

As we wind down the “Fill the Well” summer series, I want to share with you some of my favorite bloggers.  These amazing women have turned their passion into a career and offer inspiration in every post.

The Pioneer Woman:  This stay-at-home mom was bored one day and thought blogging sounded like fun.  She wrote about life on the prairie, raising her babies, and her hunky cowboy husband.  Soon she began sharing delicious recipes and photography tips and her blog bloomed into a full-blown career.  Now she is a New York Times bestselling author and appears on the Food Network Show, and her blog is always an entertaining read.  (thepioneerwoman.com)

Dooce: In 2001 Heather Armstrong started her blog as a hobby.  It quickly became a popular site and she was fired from her job a year later because of writing about her coworkers on it!  Instead of ditching her online life, she turned it into her profession and now shares her hilarious family and her amazing photography with hundreds of thousands of viewers on a daily basis.  (dooce.com)

Ali Edwards:  Who knew that sending a scrapbook layout to a magazine contest could ignite a huge career?  That’s exactly what happened to Ali, and she now shares memory keeping ideas, photography hints, and offers online scrapbooking classes through her blog. (aliedwards.com)

Crochetime:  This blog is new and all about crocheting – something that I have never tried and am not sure I’ll ever find the patience for!  But there’s something so satisfying about watching this woman’s passion turn into a career that she adores. (crochetime.wordpress.com)

Another Sunrise:  The author of this blog is a good mom-friend of mine, Dawn.  She constantly inspires me with her positive attitude and her belief that following your dreams is one of the most important things you can do for yourself.  Dawn let herself dream of turning her passion for yoga into a career, and now she is a wonderful yoga instructor who helps others every day.  Her blog is funny and inspiring, and her kids are just so darn cute! (anothersunrise.com)

6 thoughts on “Fill the Well Favorites

  1. crochetime says:

    Bonnie I’m speachless! Really! I was just talking to a colleague about my crochet business (sales have been very slow) and thinking that I should just relax about it but still stay positive and keep doing what I’m doing. Basically trying to keep my spirits up. Just as I sat back at my desk (literally as my bum hit the seat) your blog came through in my inbox. It’s the confirmation and inspiration I needed to just keep going. Thank you so so so much!

    • Bonnie says:

      Yay! 🙂 You really have to keep going – your crochet work is just so beautiful! And I really do believe that something great is in the works for you, so stay positive and know that I (and many others!) are rooting for you! Stories like yours fill me up- someone who follows their passion and has faith that it’ll work out in its own time. It’s what I love to write about, and what I love to see in everyday life. So keep going!! 🙂

  2. Shelly says:

    You are amazing Bonnie – how do you manage to keep up with all of these blogs (and the ones you gave awards to and all the others you feature every week) as well as keep up on everything else?!?! 🙂 Thanks for sharing these!!

Leave a Reply

