home again, home again, jiggety-jig

I’ve been away for the past week, enjoying some time with my family in Door County, Wisconsin.  So much beauty and inspiration in one place!

While I celebrated the completion of a third round of edits on Book One, I also refueled and collected a lot of ideas for the setting of my next book.

Book Two was completed about eight weeks ago and is now tucked away in my desk drawer, waiting patiently to come back out for a round of editing.  The story takes place in a small town surrounded by gorgeous farmland.  I was thrilled to find this kind of setting everywhere I looked in Door County.

The heroine of Book Two drives an old Chevy truck from the 50’s, so imagine my excitement when we came across this treasure at one of the vineyards!

I had such a sweet time with my husband and boys – a whole week of nothing but relaxing and sunshine and fun.  Now I’m ready to dive back into my writing, and excited to move forward with Book Two.  I think I’ll go dig it out of the drawer now and let it enjoy some sunshine too.

8 thoughts on “home again, home again, jiggety-jig

  1. Shelly says:

    So when will we “fans” be able to get our hands on your book(s)? After seeing your photos and reading some of the little details, I would like to add your Book #2 to my own “Want it Wednesday” list! (And you know I love the butterfly photo … I can just imagine sitting on that chair on the patio on a hot sunny day with a glass of ice tea watching the swallowtail flutter around the pretty yellow flowers)

    • Bonnie says:

      Shelly, you’re so kind!! 🙂 You make me smile. I’m currently editing book two, hope to have it completely ready by the end of the year. I’m working on queries for my books this fall and, fingers crossed, I’ll find a way to get my books out there soon! I will certainly let the world know when it happens! 🙂 (and yes, when I took that swallowtail picture I thought of you!! Butterflies are just so gorgeous and colorful, I can understand why you love them so much!)

Leave a Reply

