three reasons to celebrate

1.  I’m DONE!  With my editing!  80,000 words, 121 single-spaced pages, edited for a third time.  I’m done, done, DONEAnd doin’ a happy dance.

2.  The Autumn/Winter CTMH Idea Book arrived in my mailbox today – it’s my very favorite crafting catalog in the world.  I can’t even explain how happy I feel when I sift through its pages and collect ideas.   Colors, papers, sewing techniques and fun, all spilled across each and every page.   These idea books never cease to amaze the artist in me, and never fail to inspire my creative juices.

3.  One of my favorite writing bloggers, Tahereh Mafi (author of the highly anticipated YA novel Shatter Me) is having an awesome giveaway!  Just pop over to her blog Grab a Pen and simply leave a comment.  You could win one of three book prize packs and get a head start on some fantastic reads.

And did I mention that I’m done?  With my editing?  Happy Dance!

I hope you’re having a happy dance kind of day too.  🙂

10 thoughts on “three reasons to celebrate

    • Bonnie says:

      Thank you, thank you! I thought of you when I finished – you can cross this off your calendar on Thursday now! Thanks for keeping an eye on me. 😉

Leave a Reply

