Want It Wednesday

When I told my seven year old this morning that I needed this pillow, he corrected me.  “You don’t need it, mom.  You can survive without it.”  I made a face at him.  Since when did he start listening to my lectures?   “You need food to survive,” he continued.  “You can live without the pillow.”  Okay, okay, I get it.  Thanks for throwing the lessons back at me, dear son.

No, I don’t need this gorgeous pillow.  I will survive without it and probably carry on with life just fine.  But my point is, do I want to?   I mean, I can’t take my eyes off of the colors and texture… and look at the adorable tag on the back!  It’s just way too cute.

There are so many goodies out there that I would love to add to my kitchen, my craft room, my bookshelf.  Every day I find myself whispering “oh, I want that…” when I visit Etsy stores, creative blogs, and bookstores.   These treasures inspire me and kick-start my creative juices, adding depth to my writing and story-telling. 

To celebrate all the beautiful treasures that I find in my daily exploring (and keep a visual list for myself), I am beginning “Want It Wednesday” (thanks for the idea, LBR!)  Oh, the lovely things I will share!   Books, crafts, photographs, colors – you name it.  If it inspires me, it’s going on the Want It list. 

So, ignore the bossy seven year old in the room – what do you need for a little inspiration today?

9 thoughts on “Want It Wednesday

  1. Deborah the Closet Monster says:

    I didn’t know it before I clicked through to this post, but I needed to see those bright, cheery pictures on the right sidebar of your page. I feel much better now than I did three minutes ago. (I suppose I could also look at the picture I put up on my page this morning–but that was hours ago, and less . . . innately uplifting than these simple, sweet pictures.)

      • C.B. Wentworth says:

        If it was patchwork I could do it, but crocheting is something I’ve never been able to master. No matter how many times my mother tried to teach me, I always end up with a strange looking rope. Ha ha! 😀

Leave a Reply

