Lovely color

I promise that I didn’t photoshop or edit this picture even one tiny bit – it went straight from my camera to this blog post without any color touch-up.  I love my camera (Nikon D80), it works so well for this inexperienced photographer. 

This gorgeous gerbera daisy is reflective of my mood today – bright, happy, hopeful and thankful for the light that surrounds me.  Light in the form of wonderful friends, happy little boys, an amazing husband… I am one lucky girl. 

p.s.  My wonderful friend finished editing my first manuscript – such fabulous and helpful feedback, and such an uplifting review!  I’m very encouraged, and very, very thankful for her help. ©

8 thoughts on “Lovely color

  1. C.B. Wentworth says:

    Wow! What a great picture – it made me smile today. 🙂

    I’m so happy to hear you received such good feedback. It’s always so nice when someone takes the time to make thoughtful comments that not only to encourage, but also help as you head into the second draft.

  2. Deborah the Closet Monster says:

    That photo is stunning!

    I am so grateful to one of my own friends for her efforts on my first novel. She read it 3-4 times in the end (!), and each time provided feedback that helped make it so much better. I’m delighted to be reading one of her novels now, although it occurs to me I haven’t read for about a week. I should start rectifying that tonight. 🙂

  3. KristenSays says:

    beautiful! and of course, my favorite flower [although tulips are a close second].

    so wonderful to get good feedback! and to have a friend who will give it 🙂

  4. Bryna says:

    Absolutely beautiful picture!

    So glad you survived the wait for the review. Few things are worse than handing a manuscript over, but nothing is better than a great review. 🙂

  5. Tours In Venice says:

    I love this photo. Bright flowers are perfect for encouraging Spring. Unfortunately, I don’t think weather got the nature (or the Groundhog lied.) Investing in a good camera like your Nikon is essential for anyone. I have a Pentax that I would die without!
    Sara

  6. ndjmom says:

    Love the color and another great SOOC shot. When I finish my 365 project I’m thinking about rewarding myself with a good camera that gives me just a “tad” more flexibility than what I have now.

Leave a Reply

