Persevere

A good friend of mine sent me this link  from tiny buddha a few days ago.  It’s amazing how one little article can change a person’s outlook!  I read the fifty creative questions, journaled some answers, and came up with these important points to focus on.  If you’re working hard to make some creative dreams come true, I hope these points can help you too.

  • Focus on daily baby steps.  For me, this means edit at least one chapter of my  manuscript every day, and work on one scrapbook page every day.
  • Remember to “create like you can’t fail”.
  • Connect daily with others who share your creative interests.
  • “All of creation is born in the now”.  Don’t reach for or worry about the future.  Focus on today’s joy.
  • Stay determined.  Don’t give up!  Remember, it’s one step at a time… “creativity blooms in the follow-through”.  Persevere.
  • Discipline!  Work toward your creative goals every day, even if it’s only a little.  Mark it on the calendar.  Get rid of the things that don’t need to take up time and focus on the rest with discipline.  You can get a lot done by working a little at a time.
  • Work slowly and steadily and know for sure that it will all turn out for your highest good.  “Allow space and time for creative dreams to ripen.”  Believe, 100%, that your dreams will unfold when the time is right.

 Thank you, Dawn, for the blog link.  It lifted me up and helped me focus again!

12 thoughts on “Persevere

  1. KristenSays says:

    this is so great! “you can get a lot done by working a little at a time” really resonates with me. i used to put off a project until i had time to finish it all in one sitting. which, as we all know, rarely happens. i had to teach myself that it’s OK to start something even if i only have an hour to work on it. it will be there when i come back. thanks for the inspiration! 🙂

    • Bonnie says:

      thanks! I’m glad you liked it! I have to tell myself this almost every day or I get too overwhelmed with novel writing. It got me through both of my books – it really is amazing how a big project comes together after pushing through a little bit every day, isn’t it?

  2. EverydayEpic says:

    I’m going to start telling myself these things every day too. I try to tell myself that slow and steady will win the race–eventually–but it’s great to hear them from someone else. I’m loving your blog so far! Can’t wait to read more. 🙂

    • Bonnie says:

      Thank you, I’m really enjoying your blog too! It’s so much fun to find others out there who share the writing and worries and adventures too. Your picture is cute too – love the peek from behind the book. 🙂

  3. Pingback: Off the Hook «

Leave a Reply

