Snow and sunshine

I was going to begin this post with a big fat whine about how it’s raining tiny pellets of snow outside and how this is just unacceptable for May 2nd.  But… but.  What good does it do to whine?

So instead I made myself listen to the hum of the dishwasher, smell the sweetness of the freshly-washed clothes as they came out of the dryer, and feel the warmth of the heat from the kitchen floor vents.  I need to remind myself that it’s Monday and I’m home with my favorite little man in the whole wide world – there is no other place I’d rather be.  And although it’s cold and dreary outside, it is warm and safe and snug in here.  Life is good.

Owen and I have decided that today is a good day for some crafting.  He is working on a moon-dough sculpture of a dog, trying his hardest to keep all of the dough in the pan but really it’s falling in tiny yellow chunks onto the rug.  Oh well, what are vacuums for? 

I am working on a page for my Counting Our Blessings album (yes, still keeping up with it!  – well… kind of…)  and planning to get my trusty sewing machine, The Beast, out to add a few touches.

So, really, who cares if it’s not very nice outside.  There’s enough sunshine in this little house to warm us all.

Leave a Reply

