{U}nbound

/un-bownd/ – adj.  having no limits or bounds, not restrained; limitless, abundant.

When I first started this blog I named it “Unbound” because I figured it would be a fun place for me to present my written work which is unpublished and “not fastened inside a permanent cover.”    Since then I have slowly been discovering what it is I really want to give to my life, what is most important,  and the title “Unbound” has taken on a whole new meaning to me. 

This blog remains a place for me to practice my writing and connect with others who enjoy (and struggle with) the act of putting pen to paper (and fingers to keyboard).  But it’s also turned out to be a great place for me to celebrate that life is unbounded, limitless, and so very abundant.

I love that I can use this blog as a place to share stories of being a stay-at-home mom and to express my creativity.  It is a platform for me to practice and present my writing, show off my favorite scrapbooking and artwork, and share my favorite photographs.  It has become a place for me to be unbound in imagination, limitless in my dreaming, and to celebrate life’s abundance. 

“Unbound” has certainly transformed over these last years.   I’m really very thankful that you’ve come along for the ride.   ©

3 thoughts on “{U}nbound

    • Bonnie says:

      Thank you! Yes, I took it this morning. I love tulips, and they were so beautiful in the morning sun that I had to capture it. I’m pretty clueless when it comes to photography, but I’m slowly learning. I’m glad you liked it!

  1. Today's World In Pics says:

    Ha don’t worry sometimes I feel like everyone is clueless. Honestly I feel lucky whenever I get a good pic.

Leave a Reply

