{S}titching

One of my favorite quotes is  “Bloom where you are planted.”  I decided to use it as the theme for my 35th birthday layout. 

Thirty-five feels like a good year for me to ‘bloom’.  I love my life.  I want to pay attention to all of my incredible blessings and make sure I am grateful for each and every one of them.  

I also want to bloom as a creative person, both as a writer and a scrapbook artist.  I’m ready to take some chances, expand and grow and push myself to move beyond my comfort zone.

It’s taken me until my mid thirties to realize that happiness is an inside job.  I am in charge of what brings me joy and gives me bliss; this is what makes me grow and flourish.

“There is no duty we so much underrate as the duty of being happy.  By being happy we sow anonymous benefits upon the world.” ~ Robert Louis Stevenson

(and of course, as always, I couldn’t resist a little stitching on the layout)  🙂

2 thoughts on “{S}titching

Leave a Reply

