{the beast}

I pulled out the old sewing machine today.  I call her “The Beast” because she weighs about eighty pounds and can be a bit cantankerous.  She actually growls when I do something wrong (like get her needle stuck in too thick of material – then again, I’d probably growl too) but she can sure make a beautiful piece when she wants to. 

The beginning quilting class that I rewarded myself with isn’t until the middle of April, so I’m doing a little experimenting with fabric until then.  Pictures to come! (And hopefully not ones of my fingers sewn together.)

2 thoughts on “{the beast}

  1. Pingback: {Q}uilting «

Leave a Reply

