Day 49 {strawberries and stuff}

First of all, YUM.  I haven’t eaten fresh strawberries in months, so this was a delicious addition to my lunch today.

Secondly, you may have noticed that I’m not posting a photo every day.  Rest assured!  I am still taking a picture a day (and often many more than one), but many of the photos are ones that are not good for sharing online.  For instance, Day 48 was a picture of my little guy potty training.  Not really something you’d care to see.   Day 47 was a picture of my oldest boy’s classroom where I volunteer, which I don’t have the right to post online.  Day 46 was a picture of  my guys making pizza – not a very interesting picture to share, but one that I will love adding to and writing about in my Project 365 scrapbook.  So it’s like this a lot now – my pictures are usually personal ones that I’m enjoying for my own scrapbooking purposes, but when I take one that might be interesting to others, I post it.  Like yummy strawberries!

I’m still stopping by everyone else’s Project 365 blogs every day and I’m constantly inspired!  Everyone is so creative!  We’ve all made it through nearly 2 months (some of you more!) so far, and I’m so proud of us.

And last of all, I’m happy to say that I’m still working on my writing – doing really well with it, in fact.  I’m so consumed with my current work in progress that I’ve hardly made any time to scrapbook!  Which is crazy!  My first manuscript is currently in a contest and I continue to put out queries for it.  I’m also plugging away on my 2nd manuscript, now at nearly 50,000 words, and it’s such a fun story to write that I can’t wait to get to it every day.  It’s actually where I’m headed now – my outline is calling me! 

To all my artist friends, have a wonderfully creative day!

3 thoughts on “Day 49 {strawberries and stuff}

  1. ndjmom says:

    Strawberries will definitely be in my 365 blog at some point they are my favorite fruit. You’re picture looks good enough to eat! It is true, this project brings you in touch with people who are truly inspiring. Thanks for sharing your inspiration.

    • Bonnie says:

      I was just thinking how hard it is to stop writing some days! If I could finish an entire manuscript in one sitting, I really would! When I take a break, all I think about is returning to the story… I guess that’s a good thing? 🙂

Leave a Reply

