Counting our blessings

I had a feeling this was going to happen.

Project 365 has become a larger project for me than first expected.  I am enjoying the photos so much that I decided it would be great to scrapbook each one, add some journaling, and make an album that captures our entire year.  I know this is going to be one of those projects that I wonder why I ever started it… but I also know that I will love looking back through the album in the future.

I named the album “Counting Our Blessings” because every day is a different picture of what I am thankful for.  I love the idea of looking back at 365 days of blessings at the year’s end.

This is Day One.

Days Two and Three.

Day Four.  I love the colorful birds at the top and how they remind me to keep up with my writing mantra.  Bird by bird, Bonnie.  Bird by bird.

And yes, I can’t help but do a little stitching on most layouts.  It’s just too much fun for me, and always feels like it completes the page.

I’m already behind on scrapping the photos, but I’m okay with that.  I’m keeping up with a photograph a day, and I seem to do the pages in bursts.  I know I’ll find the time because it’s a project that I’m really excited about.  I’ll post more layouts as I create them! 

How is your Project 365 going?  What will you do with all the great photos you take this year?

3 thoughts on “Counting our blessings

  1. Shelly says:

    I’m also a scrapbooker and started a project 365 this year, but I don’t know if I could commit to scrapbooking my photos all year – I admire your commitment and look forward to seeing your layouts!

  2. Pingback: Off the Hook «

Leave a Reply

