thankful

Feeling pretty thankful tonight when I look over the mess on my desk. 

It holds a completed manuscript that I’m pretty excited about.  And a laptop that helped me print out the RWA writing contest entry form.  I’m really gonna do this!

My huge desk holds layouts and pictures of my favorite little man who is now sleeping safe and sound in his bed.  I’m thankful for him and for the quiet evening to scrap his birthday pictures.

I’m thankful for all those colorful books that line the desk too – from writing books, to romance books, to scrapbooking how-to books.  I love my books.

What a lovely mess of a desk I have.

2 thoughts on “thankful

Leave a Reply

