Bonjour!

I do realize that I’ve been absent from my blogging for quite some time.  But I have a good excuse.  A really, really good excuse.

I’ve been gallivanting around Europe with my family!  I’ve been visiting my in-laws in Britain and traveling through northern France and eating fresh baguettes and gooey cheese and drinking the most delicious white wine I’ve ever tasted!  Good excuse, right?  I knew you’d understand.

We were in Europe for most of August and are currently recovering from the staggering exhaustion of re-entering our regular time zone.  I think it might take a few more days to catch up on sleep, and maybe even longer to stop yearning for the leisurely days we spent in the french countryside.

I do hope you’re in the mood for more pictures of our travels, because I can promise you that there is going to be a lot of reminiscing and story telling of our lovely vacation.  And I can’t even begin to tell you how many scrapbooking ideas I have for my pictures.   Just thought I’d warn you…

6 thoughts on “Bonjour!

  1. Dagmar says:

    Me too!!! And may I say I am soooooo jealous! We only go back visit family no traveling around in Europe!!!!! Oh well, we will have to do this next time too and just tell the family we are going home but really we are traveling around….. 🙂

  2. Bonnie says:

    Dagmar, we actually met up with family in France, so we got to see them AND we all had a fun vacation! Next time you go, just tell your family where to meet you in Europe! 😉

  3. Carol Sundell says:

    Bring it on! I want more pictures. I have to live vicariously through you and Holly for now. Sigh. Someday again I hope to go to Europe.

Leave a Reply

