query dreams

I wrote a query letter in my dreams last night.  I remember nearly every word of it, and the exact pen and paper I was writing it on as well!  You can tell what’s been on my mind lately.

I am putting the finishing touches on my novel and have a list of agents I’ll be sending queries to.  The query letter was hard for me, but after last night, I think I got a good handle on it!  Sleep is a very good thing.

I can’t believe I’m so close to being completely finished with my first novel!  It’s so exciting, and I am very proud of myself for getting this far.  I wonder how exhausted I’ll be by the query process in another few weeks?  🙂

Leave a Reply

