time to relax

I admit I’m a little strange. 

I’ve been writing like a mad woman for the last few weeks, and I’m very pleased to say that I’ve finally finished the first draft of my book.  Amazing!  I really can’t believe I’ve come this far.

Now it’s time for me to take a break, do something a little different, and just relax.  This morning I printed out the transcript of my book, then put it away in a safe place.  I’ll pull it out in a week or two when my brain has begun to set the story aside.  In the meantime, I plan to do a little scrapbooking.

You’re wondering what’s strange about that?  Nothing, really.  Oh, except the fact that the most relaxing part of scrapbooking for me is the process of stamping designs, cutting them out with meticulous precision, and then setting them just *so* on the page.  Add to that my need to hand sew as many intricate details on the layout as possible, and you pretty much have a strange way of relaxing.

But, hey, it works for me.  And I sure do enjoy how pretty the designs turn out!

Leave a Reply

