warmer days ahead

Yes, I have spring fever!  So do my boys, and today we were outside in the 42 degree weather acting like it was a summer day.  We drew on the driveway with sidewalk chalk, we threw the baseball around (and had to dig it out of the snow a few times, brrr), and enjoyed a long walk.

I didn’t actually take any pictures today, but I do have some great ones from previous spring days.  This layout is from two years ago.  I still remember how much fun it was to see my boys enjoying the sunshine and playing in the grass.  My little guy wasn’t sure about the whole sitting on the ground thing, but with his brother’s help he got used to it quickly.  They’ve changed a lot since then -it’s amazing how time flies!  (Or, as the phrase on this layout says, “Time’s fun when you’re having flies!”)

Some people feel sad looking back at their children’s younger years because it makes them realize how quickly they’re growing and changing.  For me, I’m really enjoying watching my boys blossom.  I don’t look back at their pictures and feel sad that they’re not so young anymore, I actually feel excited to see who they were and who they have become since then.  It’s really fun to venture through their new stages together, and I have to admit that it’s fun to be past the early, and often difficult, baby stages. 

But really, perhaps what helps me most is knowing that all of my scrapbooking is going to help me keep the fond memories forever.  My little boys can stay little in my heart when I look at these photos and layouts.  It’s a good compromise.

Leave a Reply

