my story

I read something today from Donald Miller’s newest book A Million Miles in a Thousand Years that I find so simple yet so profound.  He wrote “I wondered whether a person could plan a story for his life and live it intentionally.”

I have a story in my head these days of what life will be like next.  And like all great stories it has a character who wants something and overcomes conflict to get it.  I wonder, is my character brave enough to live this life she’s dreamed of and planned?  Is she going to have faith that the strength and guts she’ll need to achieve this dream will come when they’re most needed?  Is she going to persevere even when she is scared and unsure of the path that lies ahead?

I would love to read the final chapter of this story, to see if she gets what she’s been dreaming of.  Though, I have a feeling that the adventures along the way are going to be worth waiting for too.

Well, I have the plans and I have faith.  So I better get writing.

Leave a Reply

