a good read

I happened upon a new author the other day and discovered  that not only do I really enjoy his books but I also really like his blog.  The author’s name is Donald Miller; he wrote Blue Like Jazz which sold over a million copies.  After the first few chapters of trying to figure out what kind of a book it was, I got really hooked.  It’s quirky and funny and heart warming all in one.  What I love about Blue Like Jazz is how honest Miller is about Christianity.  He writes things in the book that I have often felt, and I was glad he was brave enough to say it out loud.

Recently Miller wrote A Million Miles in a Thousand Years.    I ordered it on amazon the other day and it just arrived last week.  I let it sit on my desk for a few days, but the book was really calling to me so I’ve started reading it this morning.  The first page gave me goosebumps.  I’m really looking forward to reading more.

2 thoughts on “a good read

  1. Dagmar says:

    Hey Bonnie,
    I did not realize you are a writer! I always wanted to do that one day but never got around it. 🙂 Oh well. I really would like to write childrens books but that is another story. I looooove Donald Miller. I really think that his book Blue like Jazz really hits on something in our society. Anyway, I enjoy reading his books. 🙂 Glad you like him too.

    • Bonnie says:

      Hi Dagmar! I’ve always loved to write, only recently considered trying to get published. It’s quite the process! You should go for it with the Chilren’s book writing – I bet you have some great stories to tell! 🙂 Yes, Donald Miller is one of my favorites – I recommend him to everyone. I love your blog! I will visit often!

Leave a Reply

